Students

The table below lists all of our HSGG graduate students.

Student Contact Information

The student representatives are Gus Tolley and Rich Pauloo. Both students also serve as the student members of the HSGG Executive Committee and the HSGG student representatives to the Graduate Student Association.

HSGG students with input or concerns about anything in HSGG are encouraged to bring them forward to their student representatives.

AtkinsKaren.jpg

Atkins, Karen

Degree program: PhD
Major Professor: Geoffrey Schladow
Research Area: Hydrologic modeling of mercury cycling and climate change impacts
Email: ksatkins@ucdavis.edu

 

Britos, Bruno

Major Professor: Sandoval
Research Area: Water resources
Email: bbritos@ucdavis.edu

 CastrellonRomero.jpg

Castrellon Romero, Maria Gabriela "Gaby"

Degree Program: M.S.
Major Professor: Laura Foglia and Graham Fogg
Research Area: Characterization and modelling of surface and subsurface hydrologic processes in tropical watersheds of Central America.
Email: mgcastrellon@ucdavis.edu

 ChenHuajin.jpg

Chen, Huajin “Jessica”

Degree Program: PhD
Major Professor: Minghua Zhang
Research Area: Flow and contaminant transport in surface water; pesticide exposure and risk analysis; numerical modeling; best management practice (BMP) efficiency analysis; statistical learning
Email: huachen@ucdavis.edu

 

Childs, John

Major Professor: Pasterback
Research Area: Earth Surface
Email: jlchilds@ucdavis.edu

 

DeMars, Christopher

Major Professor: Zhang
Research Area: Water quality
Email: chdemars@ucdavis.edu

 DeVincentisAlyssa.jpg

DeVincentis, Alyssa

Degree program: PhD
Major Professor: Samuel Sandoval
Research Area: Climate-smart agriculture for sustainable water management
Email: ajdevincentis@ucdavis.edu

 

Edwards, Emily

Major Professor: Fogg/Harter
Research Area: Subsurface
Email: ecedwards@ucdavis.edu

 

Flores Arenas, Carlos

Major Professor: Fogg
Research Area: Subsurface
Email: ciflores@ucdavis.edu

 HewettKate.jpg

Hewett, Kate

Degree program: PhD
Major Professor: John Largier
Research Area: Coastal oceanography, estuarine dynamics
Email: kmhewett@ucdavis.edu

 

Ismaili, Samira

Major Professor: Sandoval
Research Area: Water resources
Email: sismaili@ucdavis.edu

 

Jiang, Yan

Degree program: PhD
Major Professor: Minghua Zhang
Research Area: Risk Analysis
Email: acejiang@ucdavis.edu

 

Koohafkan, Michael

Major Professor: Largier
Research Area: Earth surface
Email: koohafkan@ucdavis.edu

 

Kwon, Angela

Major Professor: Lund
Research Area: Earth surface
Email: ajekwon@ucdavis.edu

 LaneBelize.jpg

Lane, Belize

Degree program: PhD
Major Professor: Samuel Sandoval
Research Area: Integrating hydrology, geomorphology, and ecology to manage coupled human-natural river systems
Email: baalane@ucdavis.edu

 LiTingyu.jpg

Li, Tingyu “Nina”

Degree program: PhD
Major Professor: Gregory Pasternack
Research AREA: Ecohydraulics
Email: styli@ucdavis.edu

 MaplesStephen.jpg

Maples, Stephen

Degree program: PhD
Major Professor: Graham Fogg
Research Area: Groundwater modeling in agriculturally dominated systems
Email: srmap@ucdavis.edu

 MarkovichKatie.jpg

Markovich, Katherine

Degree program: PhD
Major Professor: Graham Fogg
Research Area: Conceptualization and modeling of mountain groundwater system response to climate change
Email: khmarkovich@ucdavis.edu

 MaskeyMaheshLal.jpg

Maskey, Mahesh Lal

Degree program: PhD
Major Professor: Carlos E Puente
Research Area: Study of Hydrological Processes Using a Fractal Geometric Method
Research Interest: Physical Hydrology, Groundwater Hydrology, Stochastic and Physical Modeling, Climate Change, Scaling in Hydrology, Data Mining, Fractals and Fractal Geometry, Non-linear Geophysics, Chaos Theory and Complexity in Hydrology,
Email: mmaskey@ucdavis.edu

 

McCarten, Niall

Major Professor: Dahlgren
Research Area: Water quality
Email: nfmccarten@ucdavis.edu

 KimberlyMiles.jpg

Miles, Kimberly

Major Professor: Fogg/Harter
Research Area: Subsurface
Email: kimmiles@ucdavis.edu

 

Mork, Eric

Major Professor: Lund
Research Area: Earth surface
Email: egmork@ucdavis.edu

 MurphyNicholas.jpg

Murphy, Nicholas

Degree program: MS
Major Professor: Helen Dahlke
Research Area: Contaminant Transport & Agricultural Groundwater Banking
Email: npmurphy@ucdavis.edu

 OrtizPartida.jpg

Ortiz Partida, Jose Pablo

Degree program: PhD
Major Professor: Samuel Sandoval Solis
Research Area: Integrated water resources management in transboundary basins
Email: joportiz@ucdavis.edu

 Rashid R Owlia.jpg

Owlia, Rashid Reza

Degree program: PhD
Major Professor: Graham Fogg
Research Area: Groundwater Modeling and Simulation
Email: rowlia@ucdavis.edu

 PaulooRich.jpg

Pauloo, Rich

Degree program: PhD
Major Professor: Graham Fogg
Research Area: Groundwater modeling, regional water quality sustainability management and modeling, non-point source contaminant transport
Email: rpauloo@ucdavis.edu

 

Ransom, Katherine

Major Professor: Harter
Research Area: Subsurface
Email: kmlockhart@ucdavis.edu

 

Reimer, Anna Marie

Major Professor: Fogg
Research Area: Subsurface
Email: amreimer@ucdavis.edu

 

Seely, Tara

Major Professor: Silva
Research Area: Earth surface
Email: taseely@ucdavis.edu

 SenterAnne.jpg

Senter, Anne

Degree Program: PhD
Major Professor: Greg Pasternack
Research Area: Watershed scale wood processes
Email: aesenter@ucdavis.edu

 

Tillmann, Luke

Major Professor: Paternack
Research Area: Earth surface
Email: lstillmann@ucdavis.edu

 TolleyGus.jpg

Tolley, Gus

Degree program: Ph.D.
Major Professor: Thomas Harter
Research Area: Numerical Modeling and Groundwater-Surface-Water Interactions
Email: gustolley@ucdavis.edu

 WhippleAlison.jpg

Whipple, Alison

Degree program: PhD
Major Professor: Joshua Viers
Research Area: Floodplain inundation regimes for their ecological implications and the impacts of management and climate change
Email: aawhipple@ucdavis.edu

WienerJason.jpg

Wiener, Jason

Degree program: MS
Major Professor: Dr. Gregory Pasternack
Research Area: Watershed Hydrology, Geomorphology, and Ecohydraulics with a focus on mountain rivers.
Email: jswiener@ucdavis.edu

 WongAndy.jpg

Wong, Andy

Degree program: PhD
Major Professor: Yufang Jin
Research Area: Remote Sensing of Evapotranspiration
Email: ajywong@ucdavis.edu

 

Xu, Nannan

Major Professor: Harter
Research Area: Subsurface
Email: nanxu@ucdavis.edu

 

Yi, Sooyeon

Major Professor: Sandoval
Research Area: Water resources
Email: scyi@ucdavis.edu

 YoderAlysa.jpg

Yoder, Alysa “Amy”

Degree program: Masters
Major Professor: Graham Fogg
Research Area: Floodplain Recharge
Email:amyoder@ucdavis.edu

 

Zikalala, Prudentia

Major Professor: Grismer
Research Area: Subsurface
Email: pgzikalala@ucdavis.edu